Above And Beyond...

By BobsBlips

Ochrwyth Sunset

We're away late Sunday night for a fortnight, so there has been bits and pieces to sort out before we go. A pile of cards have been ordered on 'Moonpig' (where you design your card and they post it out) and will be sent out at the appropriate dates.

I've also had a haircut, as there's nothing worse than having one when you return that leaves a white line around the side and back where you've not caught the sun!

I used my Tesco £9 of a £60 spend to re-stock the wine racks, which I dropped off home early evening and then went out chasing a sunset; it was gorgeous last night but I wasn't able to stop and record it.

I got some nice ones tonight. The blip photo is taken from the top of Ochrwyth Mountain than links Machen to Risca.

Afterwards I filled up the car using a 4p of a litre Tesco Voucher as it'll mean we won't have to re-fuel on the Gatwick airport journey. I don't normally use supermarket fuel as my tests show the premium diesel does make the car perform better and give more miles per gallon, but it'll mix in with the good stuff already in the tank!

The blip photo show the sunset over Machen Village. To the right is Machen Mountain and mast, with Caerphilly Mountains in the distance.



Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.