Above And Beyond...

By BobsBlips

Newport City Centre

The weather has been great again today, which is more than I can say for my football team, Cardiff City.

They played Norwich today and by half time were 2-0 up. Everyone sat around us concurred it was the best display of the season and we licked our lips for the second half. Personally, I wish my team had stayed in the changing room as they didn't come out and perform the second half. Our manager, Ole Gunnar Solskjaer (Norwegian) just didn't have a clue what to do, and at the end we'd lost 4-2! It seems all the fans are calling for his head and want Tony Pulis (locally born) who did wonders for struggling Crystal Palace last season. This is the first time since 1968 that I've wanted a change of manager. Another loss, and I think he'll be gone. Now that's pressure.

I did get a photo of our first goal but I'm just not enthuased about posting it, and many of you don't like soccer anyway!

I read in the paper today that Cardiff is the best city in the UK to live according to research. I always knew that. I reckon Newport ranks alongside Birmingham which was, apparently, the worse. As I'm depressed, you can have a picture of Newport! It was taken near St Woolos Cathedral, which overlooks Newport.

I'm off for a run to get my head around throwing away a two goal lead!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.