Before & After....

....or After & Before, depending on if you're looking at the picture the way you read--left to right-- or if you're starting bottom to top. I really liked the orangy- colored dried up leaves on the dying flower & the currently blooming, still colorful flower just beneath it. What a shock I got this morning...when I went to bed last night it was 71 degrees...when I walked outside early this morning (without even a jacket) it had dropped 20 degrees, to 51! I have to tell you that if I hadn't been wide awake before, the blast of cold would have made SURE I was! I'm not going to complain too much though, as South Dakota got 8 inches of snow dumped on them yesterday...the earliest snow fall in 120 years! I hope that's not a harbinger of another horrendous winter! :(

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.