A View of Home

Tonight there was only one shot that mattered, our river. The day cleared the heavy haar burned off to leave behind beautiful September sun. As I walked this evening waiting for the sun to take her leave I reflected on everything.

The past few days I have been sharing my walks with my friend Bruce. "The Boss" has written and recorded some of the most powerful and hard hitting songs over a generation, songs of the ordinary man, their struggles, their successes and failures, songs of love songs of loss. Sometimes the emotion that pours out through the lyrics is so powerful it truly moves the listener. We were strangers for too long and I am glad we have found each other again.

Yesterday is history, tomorrow is mystery, today is a gift thats why we call it the present... share each day with those you love and care about for everyday is a gift to be treasured.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.