West Coaster

By WestCoaster

Ugly Duckling????

As I was driving next to the river tonight I glanced over and saw two swans feeding just off the beach where some of Wylie's question marks are. I had thought about shooting the question marks today but when I saw this I had to try and get the shot.

I veered off the motorway and made my way to where I could park, I grabbed the camera and ran as fast as my old legs and the uneven ground allowed and as I rounded the bend there were around 20 swans all feeding and drifting down the river, sadly by the time I got there the shot I envisaged was gone but I walked and kept pace with them as they drifted and fed they started to drift into smaller groups as we neared the last of the question marks that I could reasonably shoot and this was a single frame.

I always relate swans to be the most regal of creatures, beautiful, majestic and ever graceful, here with a splash of colour from Wylies question mark and a little movement on the water.

For my friend, a special place for a special day, Happy Birthday

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.