A Collector of Oddities

By MinBannister

Ghosts

This is the site of a former newsagents in Rodney Street that never seemed to be open. My husband claimed to have been inside it once but I never managed it. Anyway, a little while ago I noticed they were ripping it all up inside. Then today I passed by and noticed this fab butcher ghost sign had been uncovered. It wasn't till I was admiring it on the back of the camera later that I noticed the "Pooches Parlour" on the other wall. Two for the price of one! I daresay both will be covered up soon so it was lucky I caught them.

If you don't want to read a slightly gruesome story about a butterfly living in my trousers, stop reading here.

This possibly belongs in the "too much information" files but I went to the toilet this evening and when I opened my trousers, a massive butterfly flew out! I have no idea how long it had been there or when it arrived. I am sure Freud would have had a field day!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.