Thoughts of a Mummy

By Jaxndm

Aj's sad side :(

This is the sad side of Aj that I'm met with if I leave her at Playschool or with family/friends.

This morning she saw me packing up her lunch-box and she immediately knew that she wasn't spending her day with me. Tears started to roll down her cheeks and she kept asking for a hug from Daddy :(

Aj doesn't wail, she just allows her tears to roll down her cheeks and has the saddest of unhappy faces and sometimes lets her bottom lip come out too.

The girls tried to settle her with cuddles, which she accepted, but none of it settled her. DM sat holding her hand on the way to school, yet we couldn't get her to smile.

I had to leave Aj with my mum while I attended another training course; which was fantastic and I've definitely come away with positivity and excitement.

After a while she settles and thoroughly enjoys herself and by the time she gets home, she's all excited and full of exciting tales of her day. Which is what happened today. She's been on a choo choo train and found some money (a penny) to give to me as a present.

DM and Pops have had a fab day at school. Pops has been learning how to write numbers, DM has done lots of maths. Rubes however, has had another squawking session :(. She had no apparent reason for it and it resulted in her being sent out of the working area due to level of noise she was making. I've spoke to the teacher and suggested that she start "moving her sun".

I spoke to Rubes yesterday about her behaviour and asked if it had made her teacher proud, to which Rubes responded with a "No", but then when I asked her if she thinks that her teacher should be made to feel proud of her, Rubes responded with a "No" again! At home we have a rule that if you make mummy or daddy proud, this can by doing kind things, showing good behaviour or generally being a good girl, then because she's made us proud, she'll get to do or have nice things. A one word warning of an item she either wants out of the naughty cupboard or doesn't want to go in the naughty cupboard and usually she stops whatever she's doing and it works.

I'm sure the school will manage it perfectly, only time will tell if Rubes will change her behaviour. We (and the teachers) have our fingers crossed it'll work ;)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.