Mollyblobs

By mollyblobs

Sunlit stamens

Huge thanks to all who commented on yesterday's rather grisly photograph. I though twice about posting it, but just wanted to share my fascination with you all. I was delighted that it made the Spotlight page!

The day was filled with a visit to the orthodontist with Ben, clothes shopping in town for the two of us and an afternoon of work. I spotted this gorgeous Cosmos on a quick walk round the garden before tea. It's one of the annual flowers I raised from seed in the spring. Unfortunately, because of my back injury, they were planted out very late and most of them didn't come to much. But these Cosmos are really making a glorious splash of colour in the autumn garden - definitely one to grow again next year!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.