Snapshots of rural France

By SuzB

The Charente river at Mansle

Firstly; Thank you all for your lovely comments and stars and hearts for my photo yesterday which received an overwhelming response and reached the top row of the spotlight!

I had a lovely morning, got my hair cut, and met my friend A for a nice lazy lunch of moules frîtes in La Marmite in Mansle. We are hopefully planning a spa break in November which will be nice if it comes off.

I am quite proud of myself as I resisted the obvious opportunity to 'pop' in and see other ex colleagues in the office which is in the same town, as my gut feeling told me not to. They have invited me to pop in, and I am sure my feelings are gradually dulling over what has happened over the past few months, but it's not yet the right time.

Off out tonight for another drive and possibly a refreshment stop in a bar we like. I feel we have to make the most of this 'indian summer' as it will no doubt all be a distant memory only too soon. There is a little more cloud in the sky today (yesterday it was very clear) so the sunset could be promising...I just need to find the right place to be at around 8:15pm

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.