The State I Am In

By Shuji

Nae Bad

I first headed for the Jewish Quarter in order to have Israeli style coffee. Hmmm nae bad. It tastes like between normal black coffee and Arabic as it looks black but contains cardamons; Arabic coffee looks like milk tea and tastes spicy.
Going to Plac Nowy to eat Zapiekanki, I met two middle aged Japanese women, who are travelling Poland. Having said goodbye to them, I headed for the Pauline Church. I liked its architecture and interior despite not being famous as a tourist attraction in Kraków.
I went back to the Jewish Quarter to buy postcards which Hebrew is written and got two cards. I went to another souvenir store to buy magnet, where I passed when heading for the Pauline Church. The owner, an old last, was kind enough to give one extra postcard!
After that I reserved seats for trains, one is for Zakopane and the other is for Warsaw.
Finally I ascended the Town Hall Tower, which was built in 14th century and is the only remain of the Town Hall. The view was, however, not as good as I expected, for windows cannot be open and a fence comes in my camera's viewfinder.
I'll visit Wawel tomorrow.

25th April, 2015
The extra photos are of the Pauline Church and the Krakow Rynek.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.