Mother's Rose

That's me I suppose. It's also this lovely sweetly scented specimen I found in my Mother's garden this morning. If you look deeply you can see the bee right down inside it.

Things seem to be getting more difficult for mom and dad. This morning we went round to discover that the water board had turned the road's water supply off with no notice, the TV wasn't working, the freezer had stopped working and defrosted itself, the ceiling needed painting where the shower had leaked and the cupboards contained just two tins of soup...

So, we set to trying to sort out a few things with the help of my sister.

Mom and Dad were present at the death of an old friend earlier on in the week and that has contributed to the upset. Mom is convinced she is "barmy" and is worried that Dad might be too.

We just try to carry on and maintain as much normality as possible.

Meanwhile, the roses grow in the garden...

“She cast her fragrance and her radiance over me. I ought never to have run away from her... I ought to have guessed all the affection that lay behind her poor little stratagems. Flowers are so inconsistent! But I was too young to know how to love her...”
― Antoine de Saint-Exupéry, The Little Prince

BLOOMING MARVELLOUS

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.