Primary

Another stressy day at work - feeling totally overwhelmed by how much I have to do at the moment. Tim called me at lunchtime and I burst into tears - I told him he'd called at the wrong time but he said on the contrary it was just the right time - and he helped me reason out everything I had to do and what I could manage today and what would just have to wait. I'm going to do a bit over the weekend to lighten the load next week. Not a habit I want to get into, but it should help in the short term.

Made myself go out for a quick walk around the block after I'd eaten lunch, and I was glad I did - it was nice to get a bit of sunshine and clear my head a bit. A good opportunity for a blip, too. I like this view of the primary colours on the outside of this primary school on Whitecross Street.

Finished work on time this evening, having actually achieved a fair amount, and had a couple of drinks and a good laugh with a lot of my colleagues. It was a fun end to a horrid week.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.