eyesee

By davidc

Squinty Bridge by night, Glasgow

We're back in Glasgow briefly, helping our son to move his belongings to the new flat we found last week.

This gave me the chance to take another night-time blip by the River Clyde, this time of the "Squinty Bridge" with its reflection in the river.

The bridge is remarkably similar in construction to the Millenniun Bridge back home in Newcaste/Gateshead - except that the Glasgow one carries traffic, not just pedestrians & bikes, and doesn't tip like the Tyneside one does.

Best viewed large.

PS I notice there are JPEG artefacts on the uploaded photo even though these weren't present on the original - I don't know why! But I was only using a small compact camera (with no RAW function) as the car was so full of our son's possessions I couldn't fit my SLR in! Next time we visit I'll bring the big camera and try to do a better job; meanwhile if anyone can explain this then please do :)

(PPS dated 14 Sept: I've now had the chance to view the uploaded photo on another PC, and the artefacts aren't there. Weird!)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.