This IS my best profile

A trip to the far suburbs - those vast, shambolic and largely unattractive tracts that don't come to mind when people think of Rio - didn't yield any worthwhile photos. Mainly because I was driving, running late for getting HH to his opthalmologist appointment in time, and unable to stop in the interesting parts. Did park in a more attractive road, where spring was evident in large new buds on the trees and some residents had made an effort with flowering shrubs in their yards - but the photo was rubbish.

Anyway, eye pressure good under the circumstances (glaucoma), so a reasonable reassuring visit.

Sorely disappointed later when it seemed I'd have to miss a chance of going up one of Rio's more striking hills tomorrow, when my good knee decided to pack up on me. Then I discovered that the trip isn't till next Saturday and the guide has cancelled the one that was scheduled for tomorrow anyway, for personal reasons. Hooray - a sleep-in!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.