Unbalanced

I stopped to snap these lads on the slack wire and they asked if I wanted to have a go. By this time HH was several yards ahead and my initial reaction was 'no', then "what the heck". They were brothers, and couldn't have been more charming. One sat on the wire to keep it taut and the other helped me up and gave me his hand to help me balance. No way could I have done without it - the line wobbles like hell. Afterwards, they gently inquired my age (and were kind enough not to say I should act accordingly).

It took a while to catch up with HH, who doesn't exactly scoot along, because I had to stop to snap and chat to the man making guitars, bicycles etc out of coloured wire. Then back home and what ought to be a normal Saturday, doing bits and pieces about the house. We stayed down in Rio for a birthday party in the evening and it was well worth it (and is why I'm late posting this blip). A beautiful setting, in a house tucked up in a quiet network of streets on the lower slopes of the Corcovado mountain. Good company, good food and good wine - who could ask for more?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.