Life Savors

By osuzanna

Before the Game

We spent a lovely afternoon at Camden Yards, the baseball stadium for the Baltimore Orioles. The weather was just perfect, but unfortunately, our team, the New York Yankees lost. There was no scoring until the 11th inning so the game was nearly 3 1/2 hours long. I took a lot of shots at 300 mm which helped to occupy me and keep me from getting too restless. I find it hard to sit still for that long, but I was a good girl and did not take out my Kindle to read, although I did have it with me and I was tempted. ;-)

I thought this was the most interesting of my shots, captured during the pre-game stretching.

I am very touched by the response to my 9/11 rose and memories yesterday. Thank you for all the lovely comments, stars and hearts that somehow put my white rose in the spotlight for most of the day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.