Life Savors

By osuzanna

Sam's Rolleicord

This was my father-in-law Sam’s old Rolleicord camera. I did a little research online and found out that this camera pre-dates WW II. We have many albums filled with photos from the 1930’s and I suspect they were all taken by Sam with this camera. It has been packed away for many years but because of all the photography talk going on around this house lately, my husband went looking for it. I thought it would be a perfect thing to blip for my 200th. A lot of family history was captured with this camera. One of my projects for retirement will be to digitize all those photos.

I was originally going to photograph just the camera and then I noticed that the lens cap looked like two zero's. I happened to have an old "2" birthday candle tucked away in a drawer. Voila!!

It is hard to believe that I have been blipping for 200 days. This experience has been beyond anything I could have anticipated. Thanks to all of you who are teaching and encouraging me. I am extremely appreciative. I can't believe how my life has been enhanced by this experience.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.