Sue Le Feuvre

By UrbanDonkey

Testing a shot for the Photomarathon...

... this disposable film camera lark is hard work. I picked up my camera and wandered away from everyone else to find that wonderful first shot; tried this test shot and then couldn't get the competition camera to work. It was showing 12 exposures left but I still had to wind it further before it would work. I managed the next shot OK then went off looking for something vibrant. I found some wonderfully vibrant flowers but sadly the shutter didn't work but I didn't realise until I'd taken the next shot, which was balance. So I took that one again and just hope that someone thinks the faded half dead flowers in that pic are my idea of vibrant.

I don't hold out a lot of hope for first prize (did I ever?) but will shortly go off to be given my next 4 subjects. It's like doing 12 MonoMondays all in one day except that I assume it's a colour camera!

The subjects so far are:- shadow, fluid, vibrant and balance in that order. I wonder what is to follow...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.