Sue Le Feuvre

By UrbanDonkey

The Town Church...

... taken from the valley of the roof, which you have to walk over to get to the ringing room.

Yesterday's Photomarathon was fun but I didn't find it easy using the disposable camera, especially when given specific subjects. With hindsight I wish I'd bought one last week to have a trial run but then I'd have no excuse!
I may never know what I actually produced because the camera had to be handed in at the end. On 25 September they will reveal the winners and project them for all to see; I don't know where this will be because the place has not yet been revealed. I believe other images may be used in the Photography Festival which runs to the end of October so I shall be scouring the island hoping to catch a glimpse of one of my photographs. I can categorically state that in the big digital versus film debate my vote is firmly in the digital camp!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.