Street Art

Up early today to go and get my hair trimmed and coloured. I turned up at the salon on time only to find that they'd put my appointment down on the wrong day! My hair looks an absolute birds'nest and I am going out tonight, so I was not happy. They fitted me in though - it was their mistake after all, and it looks pretty good now!

My hair dressers is great! The salon is not the coolest or the smartest, but they do as good a job as any of those achingly trendy places for half the price. It is family owned and run, and they are a very friendly and happy bunch!

Then to find a Blip! Nothing of note was going on in town today, other than the Steampunk crowd, who were all uphill, and not particularly keen on being photographed anyway. I walked a different way home purely on a whim, and saw some graffiti artists decorating the walls of the courtyard of a pub. They were more than happy to be photographed, and opened the gates so I could go in and get some better shots. The colours are so vibrant that I had to use a colour shot, but they work really well in Mono too!

Going to see the amazing band League of Mentalmen perform tonight, so I daresay tomorrow I will have ringing ears and be somewhat hungover!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.