Arkensiel Photography

By arkensielphoto

Dougal

This morning my Mummy asked me if I knew what day it was, of course I do it is Saturday, I heard Daddy say so; then she asked me if it was a special day. Then I remembered that it is the day that I had my accident, two years ago and that on this day I get my picture in the journal and get to write the words.

As you can see I am doing very well as regulars will already know. If you missed my accident and are interested, you can look at the blip for today in 2012. There are things I cannot do as well as I used to; I cannot climb trees as fast as Florence or go as high, but sometimes I forget and have to be rescued. Sometimes when I run fast my right back leg gives way, just like Daddy’s leg, but I do not fall over and just keep on running. These are minor problems and do not cause me any problems although when it is cold I like to sleep with my back against the radiator or on the human’s bed.

When I am allowed out I often catch three or four mice a day, after I have played with them for a while I give them to Florence to eat. I prefer Dreamies and get some for every rodent I bring home. I do not get any when I catch birds so I do not bother with them any more. In the last year or so I have caught a weasel or two; me and Florence never eat them, we just leave them outside the back door.

Today has been a good day, we have all been outside for most of it, they were gardening and having a bonfire and me and Florence did some hunting. I caught three mice today; Florence ate two of them, but I let one go as the big red mower thingy was fast approaching, so I dashed indoors. I still do not like noisy things like mowers and the vacuum cleaner, which was also alive today so I went back outside while that was being used.

Well it is now my teatime and hopefully there is something special for me and Florence. So best wishes to all my cat friends, especially KB and Sandra as well as some doggy friends who visit the journal. Florence hugs to everyone and purrkisses to her boyfriend KittyBoy.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.