Tivoli

The boys and I have had a great day with our friends.

It was a slow morning, but at 11 am we were ready to go to Helle's and drive with her the last 45 mins to the famous Tivoli Garden in Copenhagen.

Today was Dogs' Day in Tivoli and we were there to entertain on the main stage in the middle of the beautiful old amusement park.

Biscuit opened the show by performing his Wonderful Copenhagen routine. Perfect music for Tivoli and Biscuit was a star!

Half an hour later, I was back on the stage to do a small talk about dog training and teaching all the different tricks and moves that we use in our routines and whilst I talked, Helle with Border Collie Jazz, Jette with Dachshund Addi and Karina with Husky Aqui + my own Biscuit helped me demonstrate the different moves and training techniques. The spectators loved it and we had fun too.

This blip is from the start of our training demonstration. The lady next to me is Liselotte Christensen, who is famous here in Denmark for her work in the dog world and on TV.

Jette with Addi finished by performing their '9 to 5' routine.

More pictures here.

It has been a wet and rainy day, but we still had quite a big audience.

I have 3 tired boys now - it may only be Biscuit that has been on stage, but all 3 have had an eventful day! :-)

See you tomorrow.
Emmy and the Hazyland Boys

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.