Oh My Days!

By lovelupins17

The joy of dance! :)

A wonderful day at the Saltaire festival - so enjoyed decorating Clare's house with bunting, balloons and cards and welcoming people in for tea served from a vintage teapot and in vintage tea cups. Was delighted fotojunki and majikat popped in for one of my buns and a cuppa too!
Escaped for an hour to see what else was going on and was mesmerised by the Morris, Clog, Rainbow and Belly Dancing Steampunk ladies - well done all of them - I love to see them do their thing! I've always fancied having a go at morris dancing - all that bell jingling and skipping - one day maybe!
So loved the joy on this lady's face - clearly having a whale of a time - and doesn't she look amazing! Not so sure the crowd behind thought them as much fun as me though!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.