Oh My Days!

By lovelupins17

Saltaire allotments

Once a year, during the Saltaire Festival they 'open up' the canalside allotments.  You wouldn't really know they were there but what a treat of a hideaway - where the bunting flaps, the flowers dance, the veg lazily stretch and the apples plump bulbously!
Notowennewit is hosting Allotment Sunday (AS02) - so I think this fits! 

Also.. for anyone that is interested... you may remember my owl blip from Bingley Show. The owners of the birds hold photography workshops at Oxenhope, near Haworth, West Yorkshire....ont moors.  Well I've investigated, liaised and negotiated.  And whilst it is a loooong way off, I have agreed a photography day course with a couple who run workshops with over 50 birds of prey.  It is the 12th June (wow I know!)... and I have negotiated a discounted price of £80 each, as long as I can rustle up enough blippers.  It's a full day, with lunch, drink breaks, tutorials and of course direct access to the birds.  I've added my email address to my profile. Let me know if you are interested and I'll send you the schedule for the day - sounds fun though hey!! :) x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.