Learning day by day

By EmmaF

Friends

Music stars this morning. I discussed with the teacher where it was leading and am happy with the answers so we will continue to Christmas at least. I left him to it today and sat outside. I was the only parent who did, but I could hear his voice from where I sat and he was definitely taking part.

After that we headed to Wendover Woods to meet a Uni friend and his wife and their two girls. It has been about 16months since we last saw them and their littlest was a bump! How time flies, but I did feel like no time had passed at all, but we need to make sure it happens again sooner than 16months. The children played nicely together and Carys and William had great fun tree climbing (at one point Carys was somewhere between 12-18ft high up), den building and following the Gruffalo trail. They were introduced also to blackberrying, something I just haven't got round to doing with them. Not a bad day to have Bertie the Bear with us.

We got home just before William closed his eyes in the car, they had a bath together, tea and bed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.