An Avid Lensman

By SarumStroller

Moonlight Sonata...

I don't know about a sonata - must be Last Night of the Proms I have on BBC1, right now, I guess...!

Taken about midnight, following on from yesterday's foggy moon Blip.

I notice that if you have weekend traffic after pub closing time and you are wearing a hi-vis jacket (purely for my own safety, I assure you), then they slow right down and took this sharp bend and over this rather lovely old brick built bridge...slowly...

14mm superwideangle on the FX D700, about 9mm in DX terms, takes in an awful lot of area and a minute's exposure.

LARGE - for the stars.

LOTS of editing, to bring out the detail the best I could. The bank was very overgrown and one tripod leg was in a dark cavern of nothingness!

I cloned out an aerial on the Mill's roof and the reddish glow is from Salisbury's city lights, a good 8 miles away.

Lens is Sigma EX 14mm f2.8

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.