Every Day Is A holiday!

By musings

Coming Back For More - California spread-wing

I've yet to figure out this California spread-wing damselfly's reason for returning over and over again to the same exact perch. I am sure there is an answer to this question, but I haven't found it yet.

Was hoping to get the "northern lights", but I was a little apprehensive to sit out by myself on the golf course, as there are all sorts of critters out there, and Bob wasn't keen on accompanying me:)) I woke up about 5 times during the night, and went to the north facing windows, but we have a limited view that way. The moon was so bright and it just didn't seem like a possibility, but will sure be excited if someone else was successful. I read all the articles and had my cameras all set to go...darn!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.