AnneILM60

By AnneILM60

Is autumn here?

We got 3- 5/8 inches of rain yesterday evening and night. and so things are soggy today.

Kent and I were scheduled to go to Raleigh and meet up with a bunch of the family and spend time at the Raleigh Temple. Because of the amount of rain, Kent had to go into work and do damn inspections.

We had a break in the rain this morning, so I went and did my walk around the yard but there was little wildlife to see and none I was able to capture on camera. I did have my usual 'shadows' to keep me company as I was out in the yard and I think they were glad to be out in the yard and not be rained on! I decided it was a good portrait day.

Spirit is my big boy and adventurous one.
Peace is Spirit's sister and my peaceful little girl.
Neenah is a woman with a mind of her own!
Princess is my neighbour's girl that loves to hang out with my gang.

Once again the skies are dark, there is thunder and the rain is falling. It's a quiet inside day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.