Ruby throated hummingbird

If I stayed in the shade, it was cool enough for me to sit outside today.  Yay!  I was outside for 4 hours.  I was able to sit out and take some cool photos, have a nap and read an ebook on mt iPad.  What a great way to spend the afternoon.

This handsome ruby throated hummingbird sat on the clothes line for a bit and then went to the feeder.  

If you look at my extras, you will see I also had house finches and titmice at the seed feeders.  Again, I was able to capture a cloudless sulphur on a canna lily.  

Spirit & Peace lay under my chair occasionally jumping up to get a pat and Neenah would come over from the porch from time to time to get her pat.  Mini-me sat on the other side of the creek and kept her eye on us.  She only lets me pat her in the morning when she is eating her breakfast.

Have a great week everyone!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.