BlipaEwan 26...

This is my monthly track of my children as they grow to see how they change as time goes by. I try to get them on the same date of each month (the one year ago thumbnail has proved a brilliant tool for this series) and in the same pose so that I can see how they change over time.

This is the game Ewan and his sister were playing when I left the house this morning. Something about following each other around the room with their pillows on their heads. Ewan invented another game/activity the other day. He named it 'Buggy sticks'. You are walking through the park with the buggy, a tricycle that has a bucket at the back, and if you see a stick, you pick it up and put it in the buggy bucket. Not a very technical or taxing game but it kept them both amused during our walk.

We were playing hide and seek the other day in the garden and Ewan came up with a few belters. He went off to hide and firstly, hid in a bucket. He was standing in the middle of the garden with an orange bucket on his head. Not a brilliant hiding place but I sneakingly think he did it as a laugh. It reminded me of a time where he disappeared upstairs one day. After about 5 minutes, I went up to find him and he was lying on his bed doing his fake snoring. As soon as I walked in, he popped his head up and laughed. It's like he went up to purposely pull off a sleeping joke with conviction. His second hiding place in the garden was so good I almost started wonder where he was. He managed to hide himself under the leg of a bench in the garden. He was extremely well hidden in somewhere none of us would have thought of. This just really impressed me because I expect him at 2 years old just to copy previous hiding places he's seen me or Bethany use but he just comes up with these thing right out of the blue.

A last major event that happened with Ewan this month was that he's started to say his own name. I found it really odd that up until these last couple of weeks whenever we as him to say his name or even to say 'Ewan', he always said 'Me!' Techincally not wrong but we never ever heard him actually say his own name. He has now started referring to himself as 'Ewan' rather than 'Me'.

You can check out the rest of this series by entering the wordBlipaEwan into the Blipfoto search tool.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.