Plus ça change...

By SooB

Life and Death

Bit of a wander around North Berwick, uncharacteristically childless and errandless. Katherine was at art, Conor was at home (banned from shops after a horrifying series of shopping tantrums over the last few weeks). So I headed for the graveyard. I'm posting this a week later, through a combination of broadband issues in two countries... and can assure you that I had something very profound to say about life and death, given the symmetry of the gravestone and house roof. I had picked out a bit of poetry, half-remembered and to be checked when I got home.... Now all that's gone. So can we just all skip the details and share a happy pretence that I've said something deeply philosophical that has you thinking about your place in the universe, but in a positive, enriching way.

I guess you had to be there.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.