Another morning fueled with anxiety as I had my hospital visit to have Gastro and Colonoscopy to see what's going on in my tummy.
What an experience?
I was more nervous than in pain, of course they are uncomfortable procedures, but the staff is great, helpful and understanding.
I managed only with throat spray and nothing else for the other procedure.

Apparently all is good and nothing alarming visible, they took some biopsies and I have to wait for my consultant app on 30/9 for the other results to come.
Blood test for Coeliac Disease Abnormalities came back negative, which is a great relieve.

Most of the Saturday I spent relaxing on the chair or sofa or hammock with my right leg elevated as the ankle really hurts, GP said to forget about running for at lest 3weeks!

+

A

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.