Ollie8

By Ollie8

Action packed Saturday

Today was beautiful again everyone ( except me ) were up early, Ivan had his basketball finals at 9am so he was off out at 8am the kids made there own brekkie while I slept in till 9am.

First up we had braydens prize giving for rugby down at the cashmere club, brayden got a certificate for over 100 points scored throughout the season.
They put on drinks and sausages afterwards for the kids, then they all played together in the playground, Ivan and I had a drink in the sun, he had lost their last game which knocked them out so that's done for the basketball season. So I had to Cheer him up and there's no better way than a ice cold hinekin!

My sister and brother in law have just brought two old flats in towns for rentals, they were round there today doing some work on them, we stopped in Ivan had to fix some plumbing problem, while we were waiting the kids decided to get stuck in and help.
Jess weeded the side garden and re planted some lillies, brayden asked my brother in laws father, who is a electrician to teach him some electrician things.
Willy got him on to this power plug which he did all by himself, I was so proud of him he was really interested and applied himself really well.
When we left I was putting the kids in the car and brayden ran back inside and asked willy if he could take him to work with him sometime and teach him some more.
My niece came to play for the afternoon, we got the paint out and they painted there potato buckets then planted a potato in each, they have to look after them now.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.