Memories4Me

By Memories4Me

More Fall Color

Dear Diary,

Even the little creatures at the pond seem to be celebrating the season! This painted turtle is wearing his lovely orange vest. Of course, he's orange all year long but he seems to stand out now to me. His pose seemed so comical to me. I could hear him say, "This is my best side, don't you think?"

The foliage is just beginning to turn and the cool mornings will hasten the transformation. The pond will take on a whole new look as the trees spill their orange, yellow and red colors into the water.

Paying attention to all the subtle, and not so subtle, changes that are happening around me is one of the joys of being a contemplative photographer for me. Everyday is a new revelation in light and color.

Marveling at the wonder of it all...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.