Dutch tales

By ThisIsGerda

Saving the best for last

At least,  that is my opinion.  Dolmens, prehistoric graves,  are my favourite sightseeing object in this part of the Netherlands. Except for one stray in another province all dolmens are found in this province,  Drenthe. This is not the best specimen I've ever seen,  but I like the fact that you can see another one nearby. There are a little over 50 left now.  If you're interested you can read more about them over here. http://hunebedden.nl/frntpage.htm

It's my last day here.  Since my foot prevents me from doing what I really want to do, I've decided to spend my day packing,  cleaning the cabin and enjoying as much sunshine sitting outside as I can.  I'll leave tonight after sundown in stead of tomorrow before 10 AM. It doesn't matter much and gives me ample time tomorrow to get organised at home before work starts on Tuesday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.