The Life Of Ponty Cyclops

By pontycyclops

Lazing On A Sunday Afternoon

I've just got back from my latest (and quickest) walk around Tonyrefail in an effort to shift a few pounds of weight, and lower my blood pressure!

We did the loop down to my mum and dad's, down Bethania Hill, back through Thomastown and then home. I shoved the Sony WX7 in my pocket in the hope I would get a photo of something interesting to blip, and I found something!!

Loved this guy chilling on his pigeon coup in Thomastown .. now this is how you should be spending your Sunday afternoons!

I've spent Sunday morning wading through the 400+ photos I took at Sardis Road yesterday. They are probably some of the best I have ever taken down there. They are up on Flickr if you want to take a look. I've not every got to half time yet and there's 46 photos up.

I also got around to back blipping last Wednesday blip which was a bit of fun to create and is a rare forage into arty photography for me!

I'm having half an hour to get me breath back and then I'm going to catch up on last nights Speedway! Happy Sunday's!


I go out to work on a Monday morning
Tuesday I go off to honeymoon
I'll be back again before it's time for Sunny-down,
I'll be lazing on a Sunday afternoon


© Queen 1975

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.