The Life Of Ponty Cyclops

By pontycyclops

Early Autumn - Bute Park

A little splash of autumnal colour for today's blip.

Once again I find myself repeating a blip I took nearly a 12 month ago .. but from the other side of the path!

We worked in the office this morning, but Dawn had a meeting in Cardiff this afternoon, so I decided to accompany here as I had to get a birthday card for my sis in law, who turns 40 this Wednesday. I've got a bit of a stuffy head so the fresh air and a stretch of the legs would hopefully shake the weekends cobwebs off.

By an utter strange coincidence my mum and dad pulled into Sophia Gardens car park as we were walking out. Spooky or what ... neither of us knew the other were going into town! I wandered in with them for some company for an hour.

I met Dawn back in Bute Park (which was used for some scenes for last Saturday's excellent Doctor Who story), and we wandered back through this kaleidoscope of colour back to the car park. All rather pleasant ...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.