The Life Of Ponty Cyclops

By pontycyclops

Veins II - Turning Over A New Leaf

Stats are funny things aren't they ...

Perceptions and personal tastes just as subjective ...

Take this photo. This is another photo of the poinsettia taken against bright light, this time during sunrise. It's not as good as the one I took last Wednesday and blipped.

That one was back-blipped in fairness. It got a mere 48 views, one comment and a 3* rating. As with a lot of photos I put these up on Flickr as well, usually the same day, but if not, when I do a batch upload.

The same photo on Flickr made their equivalent of the spotlight page for the day. It has had 2557 views (and rising) and 31 favourite stars. Weird isn't it!

When comparing my Flickr with here there are more little anomalies.

I have currently had 244,097 views on here in just four years. On Flickr I have 415,250 but in just two years more, and the account lay dormant for a long period of that having set it up. There are of course a lot more entries, but by my reckoning there are far more hits per image here on average than on Flickr.

The Veins image is the second image I have had on the spotlight on Flickr, and the other one was the Collared Dove image I rejected for here. I still prefer the one I put up here! Perceptions eh!?

I have had several spotlight entries on here, and I will have one on Thursday as it is my 1500th Blipday! I have something lined up ... you will, or course, have to wait and see!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.