Sunday

Busy day! The little shelter in the image holds the Northiam village pump. The inscription on the plaque starts "As a grateful thank offering" (sic); Northiam hasn't had a good week though.

Then back through Hawkhurst so that I could call in at Jempsons because I like that shop and home. Here I did some domestics before Rowan and Liz came round. They had a gift from Jemma which is the most wonderful thing - a lump of Yarg from their recent holiday in Cornwall. they had just been to see a car for Rowan and I might be involved in helping to collect it later this week assuming it passes the mechanical checks tomorrow and a price can be agreed.

Now I'm waiting for the timer to tell me that the Yorkshire puds are done and I can relax with a Sunday roast and a glass of wine.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.