Life Inspired

By inspiredesigns

Fascination

I have to admit that I just love the outdoors. Mind you, the Southern coast of Oregon doesn't generally bring an inordinant amount of sunny days...but we make the best of it.

The boys and I managed to get out today when it was a balmy 61 degrees (F). Well that's balmy for around here. haha

So I was out and about looking for cool shots. I found a rusty piece of something hanging on our wire fence, which I've never seen before (probably never would have if it weren't for Blipfoto). While hunched over trying to get a shot, my neighbors nasty little mut came up...sniffed my lens and then blew snot all over it. Disgusting.

So tonight I download all my photos and realize that one drop of slime from his nose has somehow managed to remain on my lens the rest of the afternoon. At first I thougt it was a dot from the sun, but no....it'snot.

So you might be wondering why the heck I called this fascination. Well I'm certainly NOT fascinated by dog snot.

I'm fascinated by dandelions. Not just any dandelion, but the ones who are ready to fly away. To travel to distant places and make new homes. To fly aimlessly on the wind.

I managed to grab a shot of the one and only dandelion in the yard that hadn't started its journey right before a little boy of mine grabbed it and BLEW!!

Here's my other photo from last week: Dandelion

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.