Leanne's Random Photos

By Leannespics

Oh Valentine!

Here's the cards we made each other. Shamelessly romantic! I wish I could show both the inside & outside at the same time. He wrote me a sweet poem and spent a lot of time fitting the St. Paul to the Corithians verse (Love is patient, love is kind....Love never fails.) into a heart shape. He did this at work. On a Saturday. When he had much work to do for tax season. I apprieciate the effort!

I will have to point out that I'm not sure why he used my pre-marriage initials! I've been "LD" for nearly 20 years! Sweet!

My card to him reminded me of the trip we are planning around the country this summer. The outside says "The journey of a thousand miles begins with one step" - Chinese Proverb
The inside says "It doesn't matter where you go, it's who's beside you that counts".


Dear Philip,

Our life together is a wonderful journey, where there are many adventures and surprises for us to discover the best path for us to take. Life is not a destination but a journey. It makes me so happy we chose each other to share our trip together. you are my compass and I find the map!
I love you so much.

Leanne

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.