Eat, smoke, love, meow.

By Meowsers

France: Day Two.

Day two we got the bikes out again, because they were only 3 Euros Fifty Cents for an hour, so we nipped off to the village shop and 'Le tabac' Which of course was closed for lunch till three, so we went off exploring and went past a beautiful childrens school and through the old streets down by the river bank, and it was so beautiful. I was so happy, as I always am. Camera in hand, I even wore a dress this day, it was so hot all week that I didn't even mind one bit.

We came across a spot with miles of open farmland, it was all cut and harvested and you could see for miles, it was a great expanse of land and it drew you in and took your breath away somehow.

Then I got into an argument with a wasp.

it's okay, we resolved it.

Anyway, on the way home I noticed a conker tree, Bex had never been conker picking before! (Madness I know.) So we collected some and climbed the high wall of a huge french country house and you could see all down the hills, we got lots of conkers, and she was happy to have been able to fill her pockets with french conkers, and then insist I take them home and keep them.

Oh Novelties, how you wear off.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.