MaryannA

By MaryannA

Turning 65!

What a milestone this is for me. I am feeling so blessed to be alive. So much to be thankful for. This year I got to be with the only person alive who has known me all my born days. My big sister and I shared a room until the day she got married and moved away. When I was little, she always planned spectacular parties for me, and it was always a big surprise. It has been years since we celebrated birthdays together. This was very special. She gave me cards and roses and out for New England clam chowder (in Florida?) and Salmon with dill sauce. The food was superior. It was a special day!

I still have no return flight booked yet, but yes, I will be coming home!

Plans to see some old friends in the next week and maybe some cousins, too!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.