CannyScot's Day

By CannyScot

Shopping

Dull, damp and dreich day.

The good weather finally gave way to dreich stuff. We had been putting off shopping for a few days, since before we were in Aberdeen - finally it had to be today or I would have had no milk for my bird food (oops I mean Muesli) for my breakfast in the morning. Since this is a daily Journal, and this is about the only thing of note I am likely to do today, then here is today's blip. Sorry about the lack of quality, but I did use my Fruitphone.

I did however make a phone call earlier to the plastic surgery clinic. I had a procedure done back in May which didn't heal and they referred me to the clinic, with a six to eight week wait. After 3 weeks of the pain getting worse I phoned to ask if I could get an early appointment. Only if there was a cancellation. One hour later, while out shopping I heard from them about a cancellation for this Friday in Perth Hospital. Result! Shame you have to push them - but if that is what you have to do - just do it. I have to say, the lady was very nice about it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.