CannyScot's Day

By CannyScot

The Evergreen Bush

Bright day but cooler than of late.

I had a great start to the day when I preached via Skype to the congregation I work with in Bugiri, Uganda. The network connection was strong and stable. I enjoyed the choirs singing, the energetic dancing and the worship of the people before I preached. We had agreed that there would be a different translator and he turned out to be excellent.

After attending my own church I needed a rest, but then thoroughly enjoyed the re-birth of Man United as they won 4-0 today.

I then realised that I hadn't taken a Blip for today - so it was out to the garden in the gathering gloom. This Evergreen bush has leaves which are starting to turn red and will have some flowers before long. My usually reliable wife has temporarily forgotten its name. She must be catching up on my forgetfulness, even though she is still a year younger than me.

I hope you have a good new week - the most important week in hundreds of years of Scottish and UK history.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.