Hair of the Dog

We left the chalet this morning to come home. This is Dylan looking fed up at being put in the car boot in a cardboard box. Actually Dills is very good on journeys. He settles down in his ‘basket’ once we’re under way and doesn’t make any noise until we stop at the services, or at home, when he likes to remind us he’s still there.

We did a little more house-move stuff this afternoon. I cleared out the ‘booze’ cupboard. It’s amazing what you find at the back of cupboards; I found an unopened half bottle of Japanese wine, a full bottle of Saki, still in its presentation box, and my bottle of ‘Yes’ Ale I’m saving until moving day, the 18th. Also a bottle and a half of my favourite rum, Woods 100. I better make inroads into that before Christmas.


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.