Homeward Bound

We left fairly early this morning to try and avoid the rain and howling gales, which somehow didn’t materialise, though it did get windy.

Ann has to get up at six to stick a needle in the dog, not for any medical reason of course, just pure cruelty, I do the same in the evening (only kidding, it’s his insulin jabs ;-) anyway she exclaimed about the sky and I sat up in bed to take a look. It was a wonderful sunrise; there is something so special about watching the sun rise up out of the sea. So I donned my dressing gown and stepped out onto the balcony to record the early morning. Then went back to bed of course.

By the by, in case you were wondering, yes I’m looking at you Ian, I have done virtually no processing on these photos except to straighten the horizon. A few of the others I took can be seen here if you’re interested.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.