TynvdBrandhof

By TynvdB

It is Simply Sublime

This is Sublime. After swimming I’m laying on a beach Club Coach to write my last Seaside Notes of this September-stay. It is a bright sunny and almost clear Monday morning. I was early up to finish my Last Things before departure. Then, before getting ready, I could not wait to cycle to the sea: there I had my fresh dashing dive into the marble blue surf waves. My last one for the weeks to come.

And now I’m l lying in this orange couch - a kind of huge dog basket - leaning back and feeling a heavy shift of relaxing relief. Like a dog after running up and down the peninsula, pfff. I had seen this lazy and inviting couch many times before. It made me think “thats where I’m going to sit&leanback&stretchmylegs&relaxmyneck. Olala, and there I will enjoy my afterswim espresso and write my Real Beach Journal.

But the months passed and no real opportunity presented itself. There was either too much wind or too many people. Or whatever reason to postpone my ultimate “Break”-moment. And today there was another relief. I did Throw It Away: that heavy cobblestone. That piece of basalt with Inscription, handed over by my managing director as some “weird” sign of Honour. Because of my Hardcore Expertise in Legal&Financial Affairs in Soilcleaning. Ahoppah, I have thrown that Heavy DutyThing into the sea. As my contribution to the experimental art of coast protection by building an artificial peninsula along the coast (the Zandmotor).

Being free at last. I’m ready with that kind of political work in the world. And now I am just lazy, stretching myself in this padded hound basket, writing my farewell to an old ambition, that complex critical-legal policywork. Now I can feel re-grounded in Being and at the same time liquefied by that great sea. I’m so gratefull for this moment. It is simply Sublime.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.