Nothing is worth more

By libbys

back green colour

Took this shot when I was out in the back green at lunchtime today cleaning my bike, which had got very muddy last Wednesday en route to Harburn. Tomorrow we are off to Pathhead ..hope the weather stays clear. Last time I was out there in the winter, the light was so clear you could see from Crichton Castle way over the Forth to the snowy tops of the Trossachs.

I dont know what this plant is, must ask my friendly gardener, but I like the veining and the contrast between the leaves and the flower...and any colour at this time of the year is always welcome! Our back green is also boasting hundreds of snowdrops, the harvest of planting many years ago now...and this year for the first time in a while our magnolia, planted over twenty years ago when I was first living here, is supported and upright instead of bending over with its own weight to the ground. I am hoping for a great display. Will keep you posted.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.