MK's loss

...is my gain.
M was heading down south, but there was some tragedy on the trainline, she had to turn back home,
This is the 22 bus coming down the Shore in the pouring rain, we ate a meal out instead of me having something out the freezer and her having hotel food.

In other news, I just saw that the Westminster parties of the Feartie camp have pledged to graciously allow Scotland more powers. Gawd bless you, guv'nor! You're a proper toff, an' no mistake!
If this is the best plan of governance for our country, isn't it strange that they didn't offer this vague promise of extra power at the start of the campaign, instead of right at the end, when it looks like they're going to lose? I mean, I thought we were self-evidently better together?
Of course, even if there was a No vote (God forbid!), the chances that Labour would win a majority in 2015 are approximately nil, Cameron (or B Johnson more likely) will have to form a coalition with UKIP ("I didn't sign that pledge, no way my xenophobic pub bore MPs will give anything to those ungrateful Jocks!" N Farrago) and we all know what a pledge from Nick "Tuition Fees" Clegg is worth.
I'd rather vote for Scotland to have ALL the natural rights of a nation, rather than any crumbs the rump of Empire decide they will vouchsafe us ("and you better be bloody grateful!"). Hands up anyone who can name a country that regrets gaining autonomy from Westminster... anyone?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.